Of Pep Guardiola, Balotelli and Cristiano Ronaldo!

Posted: January 31, 2011 in Random Observations
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Mister! Is the earth really going to open up and swallow us if we don't win this game?!

A lot of us don’t quite equate Pep Guardiola with sunny optimism. Great coach, yes, but the man makes us perpetually nervous. In fact, he might well be the most public proponent of “Expect the worst”, a principle that keeps our crazily talented team on their toes. And also the fact that he is always thinking about the rival team’s left winger to focus all the energy. “Sometimes when I’m with my family my head is thinking of the left winger of our next rivals” says Pep, to explain his mysterious ways. “He has always been my idol” admits Cesc Fabregas, Arsenal captain, “I have never met a man who thinks more about left wingers”. And in case you were wondering, it’s not just the first team hypnotized into believing danger lurks at every corner. The Sun claims that “He has warned his three sons he could be sacked at any time”. Actually Pep has one son and two daughters, but the Sun has never let the truth get in the way of a good story, so there.

Mino Raiola's Band of Merry Loons

There has been a lot of hype about Mario Balotelli recently, almost all of it coming from the player himself. And if anyone on the Barcelona board is listening, they should swap Leo Messi for Balotelli, unless it’s the playstation. “Who would I take between me and Messi? When I play on the Playstation I take Messi but in real life I choose me.” This might also have something to do with Leo’s smallish body not being able to accommodate all that inflated ego, but what do we know!

Bojan: No play dates with Cristiano please! He's tooo immature!

We finally leave you with this engaging conversation between Cristiano Ronaldo and Osasuna player Pandiani as reported by yahoo.es.

Cristiano: And how much do you make?

Pandiani: ‘I don’t know, but I win as many titles as you lately’

Cristiano: My mommy is prettier than your mommy.

Pandiani: Guess what, we just WON against your team!

Cristiano: la-la-la-la-not listening-la-la-la-la…

Pandiani: Whatever!

Okay, we made the last few lines up, but you get the gist.

Comments
  1. olalekan says:

    this is best place to waste my precious time,no,really..i enjoy everything i read here..big ups to you all..visca el barca

  2. nir says:

    seattlecule, you are such a waste of my time! 😉
    (not tht i do anything productive in a day anyway)

Leave a Reply

