The Pique Journals – Part III

Posted: February 22, 2011 in footballmood
Tags: , , , , ,

Leo was so thrilled when I told him my idea that he spent the next half hour laughing!

This is our post in Football Mood. Read the rest of it here.

Bonjour, mes amis! As you can tell, I’m learning French! Not because I’ve developed any sudden fascination for the language, but because in the last few games, King Abidal stands next to me and every time I make an honest mistake, he launches into fluent French, or so it seems. I’d like to understand what he is saying. I’ve told him I don’t speak French, but I don’t think he understands. He just nods his head and speaks more French. Very puzzling, this, especially considering Puyi has never spoken French to me. But that’s also partly owing to the fact that the only French word that Puyi knows is Bouillabaisse. He loves that dish! Ooooh! I love it too!

So Pep Guardiola took my advise and played Busi as the center back rather than Milito in that game against Bilbao. Pep wanted to put Masche next to me, but I warned him otherwise! “Oooh, not Masche!” I told the Mister, “We will be handing out penalty kicks like an over-enthusiastic kid in a busy street corner handing out advertisement flyers!” So Pep listened to me, for the first time, and look what happened! Busi had to choose this particular match to stick out his long leg and send Llorente flying like a performing seal in the penalty area! Let’s just say it will be a long time before Pep Guardiola is taking my advice again.

This is our post in Football Mood. Read the rest of it here.

Leave a Reply

